Feelings Over Faith? Thoughts Over Truth?

 

So I woke up this morning feeling distant from God… Didn’t know where the feeling came from, don’t have a clue what triggered it. This had happened the day before also. This morning, frustration and fear overwhelmed me because this feeling had presented itself again! I picked up my journal with the intentions to write to the Lord about ‘how I was feeling, and how I felt so far Lar de Dah, ‘. I began to write, but I found myself writing something totally different from what I was feeling…I was writing what I had faith in, The Word Of God; The same Word that tells me that I must bring everything that exalts itself above the knowledge of God and every thought into captivity to the obedience of Christ (2 Corinthians 10:5), The same Word that tells me that Christ will never leave me, nor will He forsake me (Hebrews 13:5), The same Word that tells me God has perfect thoughts towards me and is excited about giving me a future full of hope! (Jeremiah 29:11), The same Word that tells me that everything will work out well because I love Him and I’m called according to His purpose (Romans 8:28) The same Word that tells me that God is His Word (John 1:1), The same Word that promises that God never lies and never breaks a promise( Numbers 23:19), The Same Word that tells me that Jesus is the same Yesterday, Today and Forever (Hebrews 13:8)

Sigh… I was allowing doubt and suggestions from the enemy to creep into my heart, causing me to care so much about how I was feeling as opposed to standing on the faith that I had. Thank God for Holy spirit who brought to remembrance what the Lord has said in His Word…. Even writing the date caused my heart to somersault with Joy within me… God holds my future, He holds my now and He held my past and there is absolutely nothing that can separate me from Him, so long as I keep myself in His love and His Word, Tearing down everything that TRIES to draw me away from Him!

Shield yourself continually. The enemy can only win if you let him.

Faith Over Feeling. Truth Over Thought.

For we walk by Faith and not by sight (2 Corinthian 5:7), and if sight is one of the senses then that includes feelings also. Don’t let the enemy fool you.

Jesus is sooooo for you!

Crazy in Love with you and is Excited About you.

 

 

Love Andrea x

Hope you heard my heart x

Until Next Time x

handled rose

Let Him Handle You x

 

 

4 thoughts on “Feelings Over Faith? Thoughts Over Truth?

Leave a Reply

