Hold On! He Still Keeps Promises… I Promise

Hello 🙂

*Deep Happy Sigh*

I wanted to share with you the thoughts I had at the beginning of this year… although we are 7 months in now, I believe it’s better to share still, seeing as we have a lot more of the year to go lol well kinda.

Friday 3rd January 2014, whilst everyone was still bubbling with excitement for the new year… I wasn’t… A lie from the enemy consumed my heart and mind and that was that I had nothing to look forward to this year of 2014. I hadn’t sent out that many messages, neither did I ring anyone screaming “Happpyyyy New Yearrr!” It just didn’t feel the same! So I just sat there sulking as though I were going through midlife Crisis with no Jesus! (Thank God for grace).

Guys, I was not thinking right! I was going on like I had to know what was going to happen for the next 365 days! From the moment I rose to the moment I slept! I was holding tightly to the mentality of ‘unless I know exactly what’s going to happen every single day, then I don’t believe anything is going to happen at all’ #stinkingthinking!

I picked up my journal from 2013 and began to read from the beginning to the end and realised that I had forgotten the Lord’s promises and what He had accomplished already in my life…. thus leading to my attempt to order my own steps as though He wasn’t ordering them already… Sigh… This is such a dangerous thing to do! I hadn’t tattooed His word in my heart which almost led me into giving a complete foothold to the devil! which the bible says that its something we just shouldn’t do! (Ephesians 4:27).

I really thank God for grace. I repented and asked the Lord to renew my mind! & months in and I’m as excited as when He first renewed my mind.

What are you trying to control?

What have you forgotten?

Is Christ still Numero Uno?

I want to encourage you… Christ will never break a promise, Examine your life now… Has He ever broken a promise? Why would He start now. Just Enjoy Him! Rest in Him and remain busy about His business… When you’re having feelings of despair just remember who your daddy is! Jesus! God… King of The Universe… The One Who Conquered all.

Isaiah 55:10

10As the rain and the snow

come down from heaven,

and do not return to it

without watering the earth

and making it bud and flourish,

so that it yields seed for the sower and bread for the eater,

11so is my word that goes out from my mouth:

It will not return to me empty,

but will accomplish what I desire

and achieve the purpose for which I sent it.

12You will go out in joy

and be led forth in peace;

the mountains and hills

will burst into song before you,

and all the trees of the field

will clap their hands. 

http://biblehub.com/niv/isaiah/55.htm

How amazing is that! His word performs! and there is rejoicing afterwards!

Make a list of all the things the Lord has said He is going to do, lay them before God and ask Him to restore back your faith and excitement for Him and the things to come.

But please remember we don’t seek Christ just for what He can give us, but because of who He is! (Read this if you haven’t already)>>> You Matter Most http://wp.me/p4ognv-W

I’m so excited for you! Christ is excited about you trusting Him again! and Leaning on Him. Let’s continue to pursue Him more than we ever have!

I Love You!

Christ Is Crazy in Love with you!

I Hope You Heard My Heart

Let Him Handle You, He Knows Best. xxx

Andrea xx

handled rose

One thought on “Hold On! He Still Keeps Promises… I Promise

Leave a Reply

