ALMOST Living a Life for Christ?

Have you ever thought about your life’s true devotion and where it actually lies? Can you imagine standing before the Lord and even without Him opening His mouth you know that your ‘Just-About’ service to Christ had robbed you of your chance of spending the whole of eternity with Jesus…. I want you to just imagine that for a minute… Even if you need to close your eyes for a few seconds… Imagine… You’re standing before the Creator of the Universe, the Heavens and the Earth, the lover of your soul and right before you your shallow lukewarm half-hearted service to Jesus flashed before your eyes… and what also flashes before your eyes are the frequent opportunities God gave you to be heated up for Him… But you told Him “Lord I will get hot, I will get better… but later”. Procrastination became your craft and goodness had you become so good at it to the point you cheated your own self into an eternal separation from God the Father….
I don’t know about you but this chokes me up ALL the time when I think about it. I don’t want to live a life that is ALMOST for Christ, I want to live a life ENTIRELY for Him! The Scariest thing is that many do not realise how easy it is to NOT live for Christ and still think that you are. Reading your bible and going to Church every Sunday and saying the Lord’s prayer here and there will NOT get you into Heaven and it honestly breaks my heart when I see that individuals have stopped digging deep and to be very honest with you there are times where I have realised that I’m getting too comfortable and that SCARES me afterwards because I hadn’t even noticed! Until AFTERWARDS, let’s pray that our afterwards isn’t too late.

Matthew 7:21 “Not every one that saith unto me, Lord, Lord, shall enter into the kingdom of heaven; but he that doeth the will of my Father which is in heaven”

WHAT?! This chokes me up! This scripture has me examining my motives momentarily… Paul says we must find out what is pleasing to the lord

 “Carefully determine what pleases the Lord”.

(Ephesians 5:10 (NLT))

He then goes on to say that we must find out what the will of the Lord is;

 “Wherefore be ye not unwise, but understanding what the will of the Lord is”.

(Ephesians 5:17)

There are some that just can’t be bothered anymore… but what’s even worse… they have been desensitized by the enemy… Witnessing to a non believer is no longer a fiery passion in their hearts, neither does it burden them to see that their household hasn’t received Jesus let alone heard of Jesus from their own mouth, it doesn’t bother them that they are not sowing into the kingdom, it doesn’t bother them that they aren’t committed to any kind of ministry…. These are the ones that will cry “LORD LORD” and not enter, the other group of people that will not enter that expressed how they cast out demons and did amazing wonders are still those that didn’t do the will of God… That shakes me… A person can do all those powerful things from the outside but what is their heart seeking… Was Christ the centre of their miracle working or was it all for show?
This has shown me that I shouldn’t be fooled, just because it seems like God is using me I am STILL REQUIRED to EXAMINE and CHECK my heart DAILY if not momentarily to make sure that my spirit and heart is still broken and contrite before the Lord(Psalm 51:17). I want to embody the scripture where Paul says

“It is no longer I that lives but CHRIST that lives in ME!” 

(Galatians 2:20)

and when John says

“Let I Decrease and Christ Increase”

(John 3:30)

I want ALL Jesus and none of me. I want to COMPLETELY die to self, because the possibility of me even in the slightest puffing up and increasing and Christ decreasing really, really bothers me.

I know this post may seem extreme but honestly… Honestly… guys! We have to do better… Have we truly given ourselves away so God can use us? Or do we sing that song because it’s got a lovely melody to it?
If we haven’t fully given ourselves away that’s okay, BUT WE MUST WANT TO CHANGE THAT RIGHT NOW! If we don’t desire to give our lives fully then we are going through the motions and Christ takes no pleasure in that. We mustn’t think being spat out by the Lord because of being lukewarm is an ‘alright’ or flattering thing. It’s not.

If reading this is making you incredibly uncomfortable and you know that you need to change your service… do so NOW wait for nothing and no one. IT IS hard! However we serve a God who is so faithful and compassionate and is WILLING to work in the WILLING heart (Philippians 2:13). God cannot force you to want Him, but those that want Him, He promises to complete the very work He has started and will perfect it until the day of Christ (Philippians 1:6).

Let’s do this.

Jesus loves you.
You are His beloved and His desire is towards you (Songs of Solomon 7:10).
Live for Him.

Please know that in writing this I was also speaking to myself. Don’t see this as an attack or as condemnation, but let it convict you and challenge you to refine your service if need be. I pray this post brings you to your knees to truly ask the Lord to help you in EVERY area of your life for Him. In the name of Jesus.

We don’t want to almost live a life for Christ. We Just don’t.

I Hope You Heard My Heart.

Much Love,
God Will Gather
Andrea x

3 thoughts on “ALMOST Living a Life for Christ?

Leave a Reply

