Joy Came This Morning

Last night I was in tears, in absolute pieces. I was fed up of being ill and not feeling in control, my body was weak I felt I had no idea what to pray, my friend told me to bind and rebuke I responded “I’ve been binding!” That’s when I knew I reached the end of myself… I just had nothing left in me… Then I began to speak… I got so honest before the Lord…

“My weeping is here and it is night but my expectation Lord is that my joy shall come in the morning”
I stood on this… I stopped caring about how I felt in my body and I started focusing on the promises of God and saying them out gosh I could have drowned in my tears… Then I slept. 
I woke up this morning not feeling to pray but I thought “no! I’ve gotta fight for this”… So I fought… I found something in my journal that triggered my heart to pray and I read my bible. This week I had created a list of scriptures regarding trusting in the Lord because I needed that! but I didn’t get a chance to read them as I fell sick again… But today, my gosh those scriptures have given me life and I can indeed testify and say my joy came this morning and I am well, my body is still recovering but I stand on the promises of Christ n I know by the time I get back to London. I’ll be fine. 

So Ghana has been an experience, defo not one I expected but I have learnt so much on this trip and I look forward to sharing.
“His anger lasts only a moment, his goodness for a lifetime. Tears may flow in the night, but joy comes in the morning.”

‭‭Psalm‬ ‭30:5‬ ‭GNT‬‬

Glory be to Christ. 

Much Love,
Andrea 

Leave a Reply

