In The Beginning

 

This morning I was so encouraged and I am confident that what encouraged me this morning will encourage you too.

This morning I made the decision to follow a bible plan on YouVersion (Check it out, it’s really helpful especially if you’re stuck and have no idea what to read), the bible plan I was following was the ‘Bible in One Year’ plan and I had decided to go back to day 1 and opened the book of Genesis and started reading Chapter 1, my mind was blown.

There are so many things I love about this chapter and one of them is that after everything God did, it said He saw that ‘it was good’ and you know when God says something is good it is indeed good! Another thing I love about this chapter is how after everything the Lord said from verse 7 ‘and it was so’ followed, meaning He said whatever He said and it most definitely happened after!

Now the verses that gave me the confidence, the courage and motivation to take on this day, well to take on life! Were verses 1 and 2.

Genesis 1:1-2

In the Beginning God created the heavens and the earth. The earth was without form, and void; and darkness was on the face of the deep. And the Spirit of God was hovering of the face of the waters.

 

Whatever area in your life that you currently feel is without form and void and just full of darkness I want to encourage you that despite all that you currently feel about your life, you STILL BELONG to the Lord, and His Spirit is hovering over you, keeping you from crumbling and disappearing and also affirming that YOU belong to HIM.

 

You are more precious than the earth, honey, and if the Almighty God found it good to speak life and form and beautify the earth, I can promise you that He is able and will do the same thing for you.

 

You may be thinking, ‘oh, so when?’, but hear me out. We don’t know how long the earth was without form, we don’t know how long it was void and we sure don’t know how long it was in darkness for BUT what we do know is that it didn’t stay that way forever! Or we wouldn’t be here lol.

 

That should be our comfort! We shouldn’t worry about when, or how, let us just be confident in the Who! And that is our Lord!

 

All God did was speak whilst His Spirit hovered over the face of the waters and things started changing.

 

We might not know when God is going to say let there be light over a particular situation in our life but I know I can most certainly rest assured that one day He will. That’s where I can find my rest, that my God will do it.

 

We were created in the image of God and there’s no way He will leave us undone.

 

So if you’re currently feeling like your life is dark, you feel stuck and without purpose, there’s no form in your life, no order, nothing beautiful and nothing to look forward to… Just think on this…. In the beginning He beautified what was without form, what was void, what was dark… The earth didn’t know when it would happen, the earth didn’t ask the Lord to trim a bit off the ozone layer or make the sun green instead of gold or make the waters coral instead of clear… The earth was literally beautified in the palm of Gods hand and if you read Genesis chapter 1 for yourself, everything the Lord did to the earth He saw that ‘It Was Good’.

 

Can I ask you a question?

 

Won’t He do it for you? Won’t He beautify what He created? Won’t He turn your circumstances around for His glory?

 

Let us not forget that as Children of God set apart, we must go through certain things but I truly believe every test foreshadows a testimony…. Wait for it… It’s coming…. Wait for it… Find scriptures in the Word of God and speak light and life over yourself in Jesus’ name, His word will never return to Him void… Never… I look forward to seeing you shining brightly, with full form and full of all God has in store for you.

 

So shall My word be that goes forth from My mouth; It shall not return to Me void, But it shall accomplish what I please, And it shall prosper in the thing for which I sent it.”

Isaiah 55:11 NKJV

http://bible.com/114/isa.55.11.nkjv

 

Having said this, if in your heart you feel the reason you’re going through all this is because you aren’t living right, or you’ve Backslidden or you’re currently living in disobedience… I encourage you to run back to the cross, rededicate your life to Jesus Christ… It’s not too late but please don’t delay

 

 

“For He says: “In an acceptable time I have heard you, And in the day of salvation I have helped you.” Behold, now is the accepted time; behold, now is the day of salvation.”

II Corinthians 6:2 NKJV

http://bible.com/114/2co.6.2.nkjv

 

 

Have a wonderful day

 

Love always

 

Dreya xxx

Leave a Reply

