So last night I got a Holy flick on the ear because God called me out on my hypocrisy and He is coming for all of it because He doesn’t play with his vessels.

Guys, after the last post, I can honestly say I thought I was being deep and helpful but internally I was totally struggling to focus on and prioritise God. I was finding Him boring (I know I know please don’t judge). But honestly, It wasn’t Him, it was me. I had become so full of myself that there was no room in me for Him to fill me up but yet I was getting frustrated that I couldn’t sense Him. I was drinking from the well (and trying to get full lol rolling my eyes) of Youtube, Instagram and TikTok. Wells that run dry!(SMH!)

So, you can imagine… this encounter very much humbled my tail but it got me thinking deeper. Why did I feel I needed to write a post based on a place that I wasn’t at? Well, there is a story behind this… At a time when I was feeling very full, I had gotten many blog title ideas that I was saving for later. The time then came to write something but my mind body and spirit was very much preferring entertainment over entering the presence of God. I wrote anyways.

I thought more about the consistency of my content rather than its authenticity… And realising this after being ever so lovingly corrected, the post felt icky. Not that it didn’t have truth in it, but it wasn’t MY truth at the time. Will I delete it? Nah… it’ll be reminder to me to always check my heart and fix it because lives depend on this and so does mine.

I love sharing my heart on here. Blogging is a breath of fresh air for me, I want to reach thousands and even though my blog is small right now, authenticity will always be first before consistency. Thank God by His grace and His leading and my trust in Him, I can do both. Yay to Him being my Father and me His daughter! And I am sorry guys for not presenting my most authentic self xx

I love y’all.

Thank you for reading until the end.

I hope you had a wonderful easter weekend I sure did!

If you find these blogs really cool to read share them with your friends and family and subscribe too. Also interact! I’D LOVE THAT!

Ciao!

Andrea x

Leave a comment

Trending

Discover more about how you can create radiance

and resilience through life's pressures and refining

Please subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Fresh Start
Photo by Bich Tran on Pexels.com

Continue reading